World Premiere at the CAAS in July 2009!

Solo Sessions Chet Atkins (the book) received its World Premiere at the 25th Annual Chet Atkins Appreciation Society (July 2009) in Nashville to great acclaim! Solo Sessions Chet Atkins is now available for purchase from this site!

Solo Sessions Chet Atkins is the newest book by best selling authors, John McClellan and Deyan Bratic (Chet Atkins in Three Dimensions vols. 1 & 2, Chet Licks DVD). Now for the first time, all the public domain music from the original Solo Sessions CD is now available along with other pieces from Chet’s great recorded legacy.

From the Solo Sessions CD:

Table of Contents

15 pieces listed below are the songs in this book written in standard notation and TAB.  Also included is a CD with 1 track: The World Premiere of Chet Atkins playing "Courante" read more...

  1. All Thumbs (Mark Casstevens)
  2. Amazing Grace*
  3. America the Beautiful*
  4. Arkansas Traveller*
  5. Bicycle Built for Two*
  6. The Cascades*
  7. Courante-World Premiere*
  8. Danny Boy*
  9. Humoresque
  10. In The Garden*
  11. In The Good Old Summertime*
  12. Magnetic Rag*
  13. Malaguenas
  14. 12th Street Rag
  15. Whispering

* Pieces from the Solo Sessions CD

Solo Sessions Chet Atkins

World Premiere Recording

By the gracious consent of the Atkins Family and The Chet Atkins Professional Trust: included within this book is the World Premiere on CD read more...

Chet Atkins Tribte

More Details

Favorite Links